Woodwind Chamber Music
Clarinet Ensemble
Meditation for Clarinet Quartet  Evan G. Chancellor
This work is an arrangement of an SATB choral piece by Chancellor.  The single-movement work is set here for clarinet quartet consisting of 2 Bb clarinets, alto and bass.  It is a beautiful lyric melody supported in a hymn-like texture which lends itself wonderfully to the rich sound of the instrument.
Grade 3
Performance time: 2:00
Divertimento in C, HII:14   2013   J. Haydn/ arr. Chancellor
    This work is an arrangement of Haydn’s 1761 quartet for horn and clarinet.  It has been transcribed for 4 clarinets (3 Bb sopranos and 1 bass).  It is 5 movements in length and is set in the original key of C (concert pitch) which fits very well in the instrument’s range.
Grade 4
Performance time: 5:25